Contact the Department of Economics

Mailing Address

Department of Economics
736 Prince Lucien Campbell Hall
1285 University of Oregon
Eugene, OR 97403

Follow us!

Instagram
Twitter

Contact Info

Email: economics@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-8845


How to Find Us


Undergraduate Advisors/Coordinators

picture of Jeremy Piger

Jeremy Piger
Director of Undergraduate Studies
E-mail: jpiger@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-6075
Office:
536 PLC
Profile Page

Photo of Michael Peixoto

Michael Peixoto
Academic Program Manager
E-mail: mpeixoto@uoregon.edu
Chat: Call me on Teams
Office: 438 PLC
Profile Page
 

picture of Daniel O'Neil

Daniel O’Neil
Undergraduate Coordinator
E-mail: doneil6@uoregon.edu
Chat: MS Teams
Office: 736 PLC
Profile Page

picture of Peter Coury

Peter Coury
Undergraduate Coordinator
E-mail: pcoury2@uoregon.edu

Chat: MS Teams 
Office: 736 PLC
Profile Page
Advising and Support

Photo of Jon Davis

Jon Davis
Economics Club Advisor
E-mail: jdavis5@uroegon.edu
Phone: 516 PLC
Profile Page

 


Graduate Advisors/Coordinators

Photo of Michael Kuhn

Michael Kuhn
Director of Graduate Studies
E-mail: mkuhn@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-1268
Office: 517 PLC
Office Hours: Thursday, 10-11a

picture of Sharon Kaplan

Sharon Kaplan
E-mail: kaplan@uoregon.edu
Phone: 541-346-1261
Office: 435 PLC
Office Hours: Spring 2022: Mon/Thu 1-5 in PLC, 8-12 remote; Tue/Wed 9-1 in PLC, 8-9 & 2-5 remote; Fri remote 8-5
Profile Page

picture of Rachel Claric

Rachel Claric
E-mail: rclaric2@uoregon.edu
Profile Page


Faculty Support for Graduate Students



Territorial Acknowledgment

The University of Oregon is located on Kalapuya Ilihi, the traditional indigenous homeland of the Kalapuya people. Following treaties between 1851 and 1855, Kalapuya people were dispossessed of their indigenous homeland by the United States government and forcibly removed to the Coast Reservation in Western Oregon. Today, descendants are citizens of the Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde Community of Oregon and the Confederated Tribes of the Siletz Indians of Oregon, and continue to make important contributions in their communities, at UO, and across the land we now refer to as Oregon.*

We express our respect for all federally recognized Tribal Nations of Oregon. This includes the Burns Paiute Tribe, the Confederated Tribes of the Coos, Lower Umpqua and Siuslaw Indians, the Confederated Tribes of the Grand Ronde Community of Oregon, the Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians of Oregon, the Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation, the Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs, the Coquille Indian Tribe, the Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Tribe of Indians, and the Klamath Tribes.  We also express our respect for all other displaced Indigenous peoples who call Oregon home.

*We thank the Native Strategies Group for this portion of our statement.